SSC CPO 2018 Modern History GK PDF Download

SSC CPO 2018 Modern History GK PDF Download :- 43 Questions

Exam was conducted from 12 March to 16 March 2019

Q.1:-  The Treaty of Sagauli was signed between the British and the ____

सगौली की संधि पर अंग्रेजों और ______ के बीच हस्ताक्षर किए गए थे| [12 March 2019 Morng Shift]

  1. Marathas
  2. Gurkhas
  3. Nawab of Awadh
  4. Nawab of Bengal

Ans :- Gurkhas

The Treaty of Sugauli that established the boundary line of Nepal, was signed on 2 December 1815 and ratified by 4 March 1816 between the East India Company and King of Nepal following the Anglo-Nepalese War of 1814-16.


Q.2:-  Swadeshi Movement started in India during ___________.

स्वदेशी आंदोलन भारत में __________ के दौरान शुरू हुआ। [12 March 2019 Morng Shift]

  1. Anti-Bengal Partition agitation
  2. The protest against Rowlatt Act
  3. The Champaran Satyagrah of Gandhi
  4. The first non-co-operation movement of 1919-22

Ans :- Anti-Bengal Partition agitation


Q.3:- Where were the first headquarters of the Arya Samaj?

आर्य समाज के पहले मुख्यालय कहाँ थे? [12 March 2019 Eve Shift]

  1. Lahore
  2. Bombay
  3. Calcutta
  4. Nasik

Ans :-  Lahore

The first Arya Samaj unit was formally set up by Dayanand Saraswati at Bombay in 1875 and later the headquarters of the Samaj were established at Lahore


Q.4:-  Who started the Asiatic Society of Bengal in 1784?

1784 में बंगाल की एशियाटिक सोसाइटी की शुरुआत किसने की? [13 March 2019 Eve Shift]

  1. William Carey
  2. William Wordsworth
  3. William Jones
  4. William Adam

Ans :- William Jones

Explanation:- The Asiatic Society was founded by civil servant Sir William Jones on 15 January 1784


For All Questions

You have to buy PDF (30 Rupees only) . Instamojo payment Link is given below :-



If you do not want to miss our update, click on the link below. You can connect with our Facebook and Telegram for updates

Facebook :- Click Here

Telegram :- Click Here

Any doubt plz ask